Ministero per i beni e le attività culturali

You are in: Home / News / Notifies

EU Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Award 2016

In 2016, there are four exceptional Italian winners of the 2016 European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards:

Four Italian heritage achievements - Europa Nostra Award 2016 -

The event will be held on Monday 14th November, at the Museo Nazionale Romano – Terme di Diocleziano (Aula X). Dario Franceschini – Italian Minister of Cultural Heritage, Silvia Costa – Chair of the Committee on Culture and Education of the European Parliament, and Androulla Vassiliou – Vice-President of Europa Nostra and former European Commissioner for Culture, will pay tribute to these remarkable laureates from Italy.

They will also take part in the debate that will start with the presentation of the Italian Edition of the “Cultural Heritage Counts for Europe” Executive Summary.

The press release and the invitation to the event are available in attachment to this page and on the website

Given the limited capacity of the venue, to attend the event is mandatory to book by writing to