Ministero per i beni e le attività culturali

You are in: Home / News / Notifies

Europa Nostra Awards 2017

The European Commission and Europa Nostra revealed the winners of the 2017 European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards, Europe’s top honour in the heritage field.

Independent expert juries examined a total of 202 applications, submitted from 39 countries across Europe, and chose the 29 winners in the 4 award categories: conservation, research, dedicated service, and education, training and awareness-raising.

Four Italian projects awarded in this edition:

  • La Piramide di Roma
  • La Piramide di Roma 2
  • Carnival King of Europe, San Michele all'Adige
  • Museo Piranesi, Milano
  • Cartastorie gli archivi si raccontano Napoli
  • Cartastorie: gli archivi si raccontano, Napoli

Online voting is now open to assign the Public Choice Award among the 2017 winner projects. Anyone can vote by accessing the website dedicated have the chance to win a trip for two to Finland and be a special guest at the Awards Ceremony that will be held in the historic city of Turku on 15 May. During the ceremony, the seven Grand Prix laureates, each of whom will receive €10,000, and the Public Choice Award winner, chosen from among this year’s winning projects, will be announced.

Applications for the 2018 edition of the Awards can be submitted from 15 May to 1 October 2017 through the dedicated website